Walking in the rain…

I stand here at window, staring at the dark sky,
With rain pouring down, as if knowing I want to cry,

I wish I had that hand, to hold mine when it rained,
To comfort me when I cry, to hold where it pained,

I cry in my heart, afraid of what people would say,
Afraid I’ll get shot with words, like dogs who go astray,

I know I haven’t been so good, I know I’ve hurt people,
But that doesn’t stop me from being who I am,
From being someone who would make you smile, even when there isn’t a cam,

I walk a different path than other’s, a path that’s dimly lit,
A path where I’ve been hurt, I’ve fallen, bumped and bit,

The darkness doesn’t stop me from walking, the slippery road is my guide,
I might get drenched in the rain that pours, but the weather is on my side,

I like it when I walk in the rain, it helps me hide my tears,
For when I come out of the darkness, it holds back my fears,

It helps me smile at the world that’s shown, for I am a part of the show,
I’ve been and I’ll keep performing here, be it being a joker, or a crow,

It takes more than a man, to being a joker,
making people laugh while you cry,
And if you haven’t brought a smile on someone’s face, trust me its worth a try…

I’ll walk the path I have chosen, for those faces to which I bring a smile,
And it is for these faces that I’ll walk alone, go in the rain another mile…

Disclaimer:
What you read are pure emotions and thoughts. No editing has gone into these.

(Written on the go with WordPress for Android | Samsung Galaxy Note)

Leave a Reply

